Oreos and progress

Posted on Updated on

[Trigger warning: ED]

Up until today, I had never tried Oreos. Yes, it’s very sad. So a while ago I decided that I have to try them, and today, while I was busy procrastinating, I decided that today is the day. But I had second thoughts, disordered ones. “No, you shouldn’t. You want to loose weight, get slimmer, right? Don’t do it.” For a while, these thoughts shut me up, but my curiosity just wouldn’t subside. And that I realized that there is no way in hell I’m gonna sit here, being scared of a goddamn cookie. So I went out, got my cookies and enjoyed the fuck out of them.

DSC_0826 DSC_0827

Oreos and my evil-looking, adorable cat πŸ™‚

Oh, and that’s not it. While I was at the store, I walked by this other type of cookie, and finding myself really wanting them as well. I told myself “Well, I can buy them now and save them for later, I won’t eat them all at once”. But really, who am I kidding? Of course I’m gonna eat it all at once, of course I’m gonna feel uncomfortably full and guilty. No, I came here for the oreos, and that is all I’m taking with my. I’ll get those other ones some other day. And that’s what I did.

I’m so proud that I didn’t give in to those thoughts.

2 thoughts on “Oreos and progress

    Cinnamon said:
    May 11, 2014 at 4:55 pm

    MMM Oreos and milk. Heaven

      litenselleri responded:
      May 31, 2014 at 5:17 pm

      Oh man, I totally forgot to try them with milk.. guess I now have an excuse to buy them again πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

