Speaking of “non-believers”

Posted on

“DID is not real!”

Science begs to differ, as do millions of sufferers + their family, friends and health care professionals world wide.

“You don’t have DID!”

My diagnostician begs to differ.

“You can’t have DID, cause if you had, I would have noticed!”

I can assure you that my everyday life provides more than enough proof to outweigh the fact that you did not notice me suffering from a disorder you didn’t know to look for, or even knew existed. 

Of course everyone is entitled to their own opinion, and if you don’t believe in DID, that’s fine, good for you. But the way I see it is that I can either not believe in it, go into denial and ultimately depression and possibly become suicidal and end up back in hospital or worse. OR I can trust myself and my experiences, grow a pair of balls and deal with it. 

So, to end in the spirit of Jay-z: I got 99 problems but your opinion ain’t one. 

/Phemie

One thought on “Speaking of “non-believers”

    manyofus1980 said:
    April 10, 2014 at 8:28 am

    Awww I love the ending. That’s awesome. Haters gonna hate so…let them fuck off! XX

Leave a Reply

