Hanging out with the “body’s” friends

Posted on Updated on

For me, as an alter, hanging out with “the body’s” friends/ classmates is sort of awkward. Don’t get me wrong, they are nice and all, I don’t have anything against them, but I just don’t know what to do with them, you know? I try real hard to talk to them and be nice and stuff (and I usually do pretty well, I think) but sometime I just can’t help but sit there all quiet and shit because I’m not sure how to deal with this rather odd situation.

And then again other times it makes me wish that I had friends of my own, out here. I’m not desperate for social interaction or anything, but I have to admit that I do feel a bit lonely sometimes. There is just not that much that makes “the real world” appealing to me. Maybe having my own friends would change that. Maybe it would even help me feel more.. real or human or whatever.

I don’t know, maybe I’m just being silly.

Leave a Reply

