Happy, Healthy, comfortable 2014 # 4 Fail

Posted on

This week’s task was to figure out three ways to reward myself that don’t involve food. I failed, miserably. I haven’t been able to come up with a single thing. It’s really ridiculous how the only way to treat myself is eating or shopping. I don’t have the money to buy myself new stuff every week, so that’s not a realistic option. Maybe it’s just my lack of imagination, or the fact that I don’t find many things fun or rewarding, maybe it both. Either way, I can’t come up with a single way to treat myself that would work in the long run. It’s quite sad, isn’t it? 

What do you guys do to reward yourselves? Do you have any tips for me?

I’m currently sick, so therefore I will not set up a new goal for next week, except for getting well again.

Hope you guys are doing well!

3 thoughts on “Happy, Healthy, comfortable 2014 # 4 Fail

    missmultiple said:
    January 26, 2014 at 1:43 pm

    Hmm…yeah I feel you on this one for sure. When my uncle asked what I wanted for Christmas this year, I drew a total blank. I ended up asking for something completely weird, a gift certificate to have my car cleaned lol. Our favorite reward is usually seeing Master happy with us. Of course that isn’t a reward I arrange, so not really an answer to your question. Hmph…now I am stuck on this one too lol. Would you consider a warm relaxing bath a reward?

      litenselleri responded:
      February 1, 2014 at 8:05 am

      Hey and thanks for commenting! I know right? Why is it so hard to find something you like..? It’s kind of sad, really.. Oh, I’d definitely find it rewarding, shame I don’t have a bath tube… 😦

    manyofus1980 said:
    March 28, 2014 at 9:07 am

    What about watching your favourite tv show or movie? Thats a reward, too! Or having a long bubble bath? Or hmmm dunno will have to think on it xo

Leave a Reply

