Sleep, why can’t we be friends?

Posted on

[Trigger warning: bombing?]

I’ve been sleeping really poorly this past week or so, and I have no idea why. I keep having these strange, vivid dreams that cause me to wake up like every 10 minutes (at least that’s what it feels like). I wake up at like nine in the morning feeling sleepier than when I went to bed… >.< Tonight I had this weird dream that I was on some sort of SWAT team, and my sister had been kidnapped by some lunatic who put her on the top of a building, with a bomb. First, he killed her with the bomb, than the dream kind of rewound, and while he did once again put her on the roof with a bomb, this time we had sabotaged him and I was confident that the bomb wouldn’t go off and that we would catch this guy. In the end, the bomb actually did go off, but I’m not sure if my sister died or not. 

Has this happened to you? What did you do to make it stop?

2 thoughts on “Sleep, why can’t we be friends?

    missmultiple said:
    January 5, 2014 at 5:53 pm

    Yep, this happens to me frequently. My dreams are really out there sometimes, often not in a good way. I think our brains use dreaming to work out our fears, stresses, worries, and quandaries. The only way I know to make it stop completely is to remove stress… and good luck accomplishing that! You might also try lavender oil on your pillow. That helps me sometimes.

      litenselleri responded:
      January 6, 2014 at 3:59 pm

      Thanks for the input and for the advice! I’ll do my best to be stress-free, but it’s really difficult sometimes.. I slept at my parents place tonight and I kept the window slightly open and I think the fresh air helped a bit actually. Again, thank you so much! 🙂

Leave a Reply

