For the last time

Posted on

[Trigger warning: emotional abuse, swearing, anger]

So I was grocery shopping with the mum today, when I almost lost my shit. Here is what happened:

A woman walked by, and she had two little girls following her. One of them was a bit younger than the other, and she was crying loudly. “Stop comforting her when she’s behaving badly. She needs to learn about life’s hard side” the woman (the girls’ mother I assume) shouted to the older girl. 

I almost lost it. I nearly went over there and yelled and hit that bitch. Just thinking about it makes me so fucking furious. 

There is no way in hell anyone on this earth is NOT going to find out just how hard life is, there is absolutely no need to “show” or “teach” a child about life’s fucked up-ness.  Your family should be where you seek shelter and comfort when life has fucked you over, it should most definitely NOT be the place where you find out just how fucking hard life can be. Let me repeat that: Your family should be where you get love and support and recover from life’s awfulness. Never EVER should it be the very thing you have to escape from, and never EVER should represent your definition of misery. When your kids think back on the worst moments and experiences of their lives, you don’t want your face to be the first thing that comes to mind. But that is exactly what is going to happen if you continue “teaching” your child about how hard and unfair life is. 

You, mother from the mall, are the scum of this earth. You, who abuse in such subtle ways that your kids can’t defend themselves. You, who leave your child with a feeling of shame and sorrow and misery, and a pain in their stomach. I hope you spend the rest of your life regretting being such a bullshit excuse of a mother, and I hope that they never forgive you. I hope your children leave you as soon as possible, and never look back. I hope you die alone. You make me sick. 

Fuck abusers. Fuck parents. Fuck humanity. Fuck this world. I’m done.

/Phemie

7 thoughts on “For the last time

    Jove said:
    December 30, 2013 at 3:50 pm

    I hear you. Sometimes just seeing children makes me cry because I know how easily someone could hurt them.

    manyofus1980 said:
    December 31, 2013 at 5:46 am

    What a sick bitch she was. Cold and uncaring. I cant stand to know that some people who are like her can have kids. She shouldn’t be allowed to experience the joy of raising kids. I can understand your anger. XX
    Carol anne

      litenselleri responded:
      January 2, 2014 at 1:40 pm

      Thank you for your comment! Nice to know I’m not alone in thinking she was a complete bitch and not suited for raising children… Still angry thinking about it.. / Phemie

    Finallyspeakingmytruth said:
    December 31, 2013 at 6:34 pm

    Watching other parents discount their child’s pain is such a trigger. How different life would be if me own feelings weren’t dismissed so easily. You just want to wrap your arms around those little ones.

      litenselleri responded:
      January 2, 2014 at 1:41 pm

      Totally agree.. I always tense up when children are around because I know how triggering it can be for us.. / Phemie

    missmultiple said:
    January 4, 2014 at 12:51 am

    I am a nanny, I see this kind of thin all to often and want to react exactly as you wanted to.

      litenselleri responded:
      January 6, 2014 at 4:02 pm

      Good to know I’m not alone in feeling like that! It really upsets me every time, but there is not much on can do about it, is there..? Hopefully you can show the kids what kindness and validation means..

Leave a Reply

