What my alters’ house kind of looks like

Posted on Updated on

It is  very common for people who have alters to also have a sort of “fantasy world” usually referred to as inner world. The inner world is usually the alters are when they are not fronting, here they have their home(s) and lives they lead. What these inner worlds consist of is highly individual, for some it’s just a house, for others it might be a whole planet. It could be a parallel universe, or a different planet all together. For some, the inner world takes place in the future. These inner worlds, and what happens in them, often fee very real to the members of the system who can access it ( not all hosts can access the inner world). Personally, I’ve just recently been able to go to my inner world. I’m not even sure if it’s always been there or if it gets created as I go. Anyway, here is a bit of what I’ve gathered so far (I do no own any of these pictures, I found them on google search and deviantart):

The house

The house itself looks like a red barn that’s been renovated so that one can live comfortably in it. It has two floors and an attic + cellar.

It is located in a meadow, hidden in the middle of a huge, dense forest, like so:

 

I found a picture that depicts the surroundings pretty well. Wynn loves to run through the fields of flowers. Also, in the picture, you can see big tree in the background. In my inner world, that tree is an oak, and has a swing attached to it for Wynn to play with. Jiyu likes sitting under that tree and meditating.

On the first floor/ground floor, we have a kitchen, living room, bathroom and Sinner’s room.

Kitchen

 

Bathroom

 

Living room

If you replace the desk with a TV, remove the wall behind the couch and put the kitchen there (the kitchen and the living room are connected, no walls in between), this would give pretty alike.

Sinner’s room

The Sinner’s room is smaller than in this picture, and the floor and ceiling are much darker. However, it’s just as pompous.

On the second floor, we have Wynn’s and Jiyu’s  rooms and a bathroom.

Jiyu’s room

Again, Jiyu’s room is smaller and slightly darker, but it’s just as simple as Jiyu has it. Oh, and Jiyu has a similar plant too!

Wynn’s room

Well, I’m sure I won’t find a picture that would look anything like her room. So I guess I’ll just have to try to describe it. I’m not sure if her what color her walls are, they are either white/cream or faint yellow. She has a big light blue closet, with dark blue, asian inspired decorations. Her walls are decorated with butterflies and flowers in different colors and a green.. line.. running across all walls, parallel to the floor (not sure what those are called). She has a wooden desk and rack, and a carpet that looks as if it was made out of wood. Also, she has a green or blue canopy over her bed. Oh, and she has a black cat called Mr Meeks.

Upstairs bathroom

Phemie and Nemo live in the attic.

Phemie’s room

Okay, so it’s hard to find picture that look like her room, but this is her general style, bohemian dark yet colorful. Oh, and she has one of those low Moroccan tea tables. Since she live in the attic, her room is fairly small.

Nemo’s room is just a dark, windowless little room.

Well, this took a while, but I’m glad I did it because I feel like it helps me gain access to the inner world when I have something concrete, like a picture, as a reference.

Hope you liked it, and that it gave you an idea of what my alters’ home looks like. Also, you might have noticed that I didn’t mention the angry man, the rational part and the phobic, complusive part. That’s because the angry man lives alone in a little cottage in the premise, the phobic, complusive part lives in the very sparsely furnished cellar and the rational part (me) has no body (it has also been suggested that I’m some sort of a robot) so I don’t really live anywhere.

Goodbye everyone.

5 thoughts on “What my alters’ house kind of looks like

    Jove said:
    December 26, 2013 at 10:35 am

    Thank you for sharing, that’s very neat to see what your inner world is like!

    missmultiple said:
    January 4, 2014 at 12:48 am

    Thank you for this. As a multiple host I was aware of inner worlds, but hadn’t really took the time to explore mine. It seems to be mostly off limits to me. I do have recurring dreams of playing hide and seek in the same house each time. If it were part of my inner world it would explain why it shows up over and over again.

      litenselleri responded:
      January 6, 2014 at 4:08 pm

      Thank YOU for reading and taking the time to comment! Inner worlds are tricky, I don’t have full access to mine either. I seem to get fragments every now and then. I’m hoping to explore it more soon! However, I do know systems where the host can’t access the inner world at all, so there seems to be no right or wrong when it comes to inner worlds.
      It sure sounds like that house is important in one way or another. Hopefully you’ll find out more about it soon!

    blindquietmind said:
    January 5, 2014 at 7:06 pm

    Glad to have found your blog– very educational. Thank you. And I appreciate that the word ‘nemo’ is Latin for ‘nobody.’

      litenselleri responded:
      January 6, 2014 at 3:57 pm

      Oh, thank you so much! 🙂 I really appreciate that you took the time to read and comment, it means a lot 🙂

Leave a Reply

