New years resolutions

Posted on

I know, I know, I’m a bit early but that’s just me. 

I usually don’t make new years resolutions, in fact, last year was my first time doing it. My resolutions were: Losing the weight I gained when I started taking my meds (7 kg, about 15.4 lbs) and getting in shape, and reading 52 books. I failed with both, but to be fair, it wasn’t entirely my fault. I was very low in the beginning of this year, which resulted in two hospitalizations. After that, I actually did start working out regularly for 5 week before I got glandular fever -.- Doctors orders: not exercising for a few months. When I finally was cleared and ready to start again, I got depressed again and I was back in hospital for three weeks.. And I admit it, failing to read 52 books was my fault.. I got to about 24-26 books. 

My resolutions for next year will be to: 

1. Work hard with my alters. I want us to cooperate and support each other more, so that we can grow as a system and become emotionally more high functioning. I want to stop interfering and pulling them back when they are trying to say what needs to be said and do what needs to be done. They exist for a reason, and I have to stop preventing them from doing what they were made to do. 

2. Establish and maintain healthy but simple everyday routines so I can stop obsessing over my body and food. If I eat good food and exercise regularly, then I don’t have to be as obsessive and strict with myself. Keeping things simple with hopefully make it easier to stick to my routines, and hopefully I can lose some weight and get in shape without having that nagging, nasty voice in my head. I really hope that I can get more comfortable in my skin. To help me accomplish this, I’ve decided to start a weekly segment called “Happy, healthy, comfortable 2014” here on this blog. I will get back to you with more details on this segement If you are interested in joining me, please let me know so we could support each other and make it a bit interactive! 

What are your new years resolutions?

9 thoughts on “New years resolutions

    Stuff My Brain Thinks said:
    December 17, 2013 at 10:49 am

    These are very doable. My resolution is to continue my journey of self-awareness. To successfully change my negative narration into a more positive one and reach my ultimate goal of becoming a size 12 in the process. 🙂 Good luck with yours. I hope we both find success.

      litenselleri responded:
      December 26, 2013 at 9:32 am

      Thanks for the nice comments and motivation! 🙂 Sounds like a very wise goal, I wish you the best of luck! Would you mind keeping me posted about your progress so I can cheer you on? :3
      I hope so too!

        Stuff My Brain Thinks said:
        December 26, 2013 at 9:44 am

        I sure will. I am starting today. No time like the present. 🙂

    phoenixasubbie said:
    December 17, 2013 at 3:02 pm

    I am trying yet again to lose weight and be healthier. Since I have a new man in my life who is hugely into this, I at least have a support system and motivation. Hard

    I love your #1 and #2

      litenselleri responded:
      December 26, 2013 at 9:30 am

      It’s great that you have support! 🙂 Good luck! Would you mind keeping me posted about your progress? I’d love to cheer you on! :3

        phoenixasubbie said:
        December 26, 2013 at 12:12 pm

        I’ll include as part of my blog 🙂

        phoenixasubbie said:
        December 26, 2013 at 12:12 pm

        Thanks

    blindquietmind said:
    January 5, 2014 at 7:11 pm

    I have a long, long list of New Year’s Resolutions. (I blame it on the obsessive personality.) And I’m happy to keep in touch about my own weight loss/health and wellness journey. Do good and feel good!

      litenselleri responded:
      January 6, 2014 at 3:56 pm

      That’s awesome! Hopefully we can get healthy together 🙂 And I wish you the best of luck for your other resolutions as well! I think having goals is a great thing, it keeps you motivated and on track 🙂

Leave a Reply

