Question to other multiples about co-con

Posted on Updated on

DID-systems something about co-consciousness. You see, when we co-con, we are not only aware of what is going on in the outside world, but also what is going on in the mind of the alter who is fronting. So, when we are co-conscious, we know both what is happening around the body and what the person fronting is doing, and what that alter is thinking, feeling and so on. Is this common? That co-con enables you to “read” the fronting alter’s mind?

Thanks in advance!

3 thoughts on “Question to other multiples about co-con

    Jove said:
    December 3, 2013 at 3:57 pm

    Ooh, I’m curious about this too! I experience a lot of co-consciousness because I’m rather controlling and am afraid of what my alters will say or do. So often when they are “out” I’m still half-there, merged with them. We also use the mind-reading ability a lot just to function. Like if one part is out and has to answer a question that they don’t really know, they might be able to read my mind and get the answer. Not all the parts can do this…it’s complicated. I don’t even know if I can explain it properly. I guess for me/us there are a lot of different kinds of switching/merging/co-con states that we can experience. I also have a mental “front room” where people who are in that room can see out and have some level of body sensation but not necessarily be “fronting”. If that makes sense!

      litenselleri responded:
      December 5, 2013 at 5:08 pm

      Thank you for sharing! It’s highly appreciated! ๐Ÿ™‚ I think I understand, and I think you are making a good point about there being different types of co-coning and merging ๐Ÿ™‚ I personally usually have the ability to read the other alters’ minds, which is practical but leads to a lot of problems in the long run. I tend to pull them back so they won’t cause drama, so I end up with bottled up feelings and frustrated alters..

      Once again, thanks again for sharing!

    brokenbutbeingrepaired said:
    December 6, 2013 at 2:52 pm

    Co-consciousness (or what I think is co-consciousness) is something we`ve only managed a handful of times, for no longer than five-ish minutes.
    It seems to me that my others share some co-consciousness with one another….I’m always the last to know.
    Apologies for not offering any answers..hope you all work out ways of managing `fronting`.

    sending our best wishes.

Leave a Reply

