Still in hospital

Posted on

So, I’m still in hospital. I’ve spent most days just wanting to be transferred to the right unit, since it was full when I was admitted. Therefore, I haven’t really discussed my situation and possible treatments with a doctor yet. However, the psychiatrist that got me admitted recommended ECT. It sounds quite brutal to me but then again I can’t say that I know much about it. If you have had any experience with ECT and would like to share, I’d be so grateful!
They did however change my dosis Seroquel from 300 mg to 400 mg. I’ve tried this dosis before, and, just like last time, it mutes my alters… :-/ Not too happy about that, but I’ll talk to the doctor tomorrow and see what they have to say.

I’ve been doing a lot of thinking, about a lot of things. I think what I need to do now, to get better, is 1. Learn how to let go of control and give my alters more freedom to say what they need to say and do what they need to do. I really need to stop preventing them from doing their “job”. 2. I want to go back to school, starting off slowly with 2-3 classes per day so I don’t get tpo far behind. 3. Start working out  a few times a week. 4. Talk about and figure  what difficulties and hardships have made me feel so much worse these last couple of months, where they are coming from and what I can do about them, with help from mental health care professionals. I know that I have three diagnoses already, but I really do feel like I still have problems that can’t be explained by the disorders I’ve been diagnosed with. I also want to discuss my alters’ problems more. I’m just hoping that I’ll be heard and taken seriously.. I’m not sure if I could cope with being dismissed and belittled one more time…

I hope you are all doing great and I’ll talk to you later!

2 thoughts on “Still in hospital

    Jove said:
    November 25, 2013 at 3:07 pm

    Take care. I hope you get the help you need, and find some hope and peace.

    marieolivia said:
    November 25, 2013 at 8:36 pm

    I totally hope you get to talk to a doctor soon and make a plan for the coming weeks and months. Tell them all of the pin-points you written here. Nothing is better than you knowing what you need help with. I just got out of hospital and it can suck, but it can also be a lot of help. Don’t try to be perfect sick (because there are no such thing), and don’t hurry to get well, because then you’ll just end up on another bump. Take care, good luck!

Leave a Reply

