Your opinion on letting Wynn and Phemie run their own blogs?

Posted on

I’ve been thinking about letting them run their own blogs, but I’m not really sure. Well, I’m not worries about Phemie, she can handle herself and the internet and she can start her own blog if she wants to (Which I’m not sure she does).

I’m more concerned about Wynn, I know she wants a tumblr so she can look at and reblog pictures animals and cute clothes and stuff, but I’m not sure that it would be safe for her, considering the triggering images and (anon) hate that unfortunately is a part of tumblr. She is not easily triggered, if something pops up she usually just goes back inside, but still. Nothing can be unseen or unheard.  Also, I’m not sure if she would in fact write anything since she doesn’t really speak English or write that much in general. On the other hand, I’m sure she would really enjoy having an outlet for her love of animals and fashion and pretty things. 

There has been a bit of a discussion on tumblr about littles and the internet lately, and I’m not sure where I stand.. Phemie is definitely very protective of our littles and worries about their safety, perhaps she could act as a supervisor?
What do you guys think? 

4 thoughts on “Your opinion on letting Wynn and Phemie run their own blogs?

    hacken2013 said:
    November 1, 2013 at 2:33 pm

    It appears your gut instinct says no, and I agree with it!

      litenselleri responded:
      November 1, 2013 at 3:11 pm

      Thank you for sharing your opinion, it’s highly appreciated 🙂 yeah, I think I still have some thinking to do, so I’ll let it be for now..

    hacken2013 said:
    November 1, 2013 at 3:26 pm

    You’re welcome. Why open any new doors when you are already coping with so much? Maybe give them their own journals to start?

      litenselleri responded:
      November 3, 2013 at 9:42 am

      Hey!
      I’ve decided to let Wynn have a blog on tumblr so she can follow other blogs and look at their pictures (she is only interested in looking at the pictures/GIFs) but not let her post anything. I’ve also disabled the submit and ask-functions. Since I’m always at least co-conscious, I’ll make sure she stick to following safe blogs and just checking out her dash. I think she will be safe that way 🙂 I still have to figure out the whole posting things, I’m not sure I’mm comfortable with her doing that yet. But I think it’s a good compromise for now 🙂

Leave a Reply

