MultiplicityAndMe on TV

Video Posted on Updated on

I just watched this clip of Jess’s (MutliplicityAndMe on tumblr and youtube) TV appearance and it made me so happy, I’m just siting here with this goofy smile on my face 🙂

I read Jake’s (JakeBabel on tumblr) post about them getting a lot of negative comments since her/their appearances in news papers and on TV and it breaks my heart and really pisses Phemie off. I just wanted to send them hugs and good vibes. I takes a lot of courage to put yourself out there, and you are doing great! I feel so encouraged and inspired by what you’re doing, and you certainly have our (me and my system’s) respect and support!

Please know that for every person leaving you a bad comment, there are 10 people like me, who feel more hopeful and less alone, silently smiling to themselves.

4 thoughts on “MultiplicityAndMe on TV

    Frantic Living said:
    September 30, 2013 at 2:23 pm

    Thank you. I am coming to terms with my disorder. But, I am unaware of my personalities. I can be charasmatic and charming or pissed off and wanting to abuse myself or I can be completely withdrawn and won’t talk to people for days. I am starting EDMR therapy for PTSD. I wonder if there’s a different therapy I should try?

      litenselleri responded:
      September 30, 2013 at 3:23 pm

      Hello there. I know how hard it can be to come to terms with, I personally feel like my brain has partly shut down since I got my diagnosis, which was int he beginning of this year.. I wish you the best of luck! 🙂 I’ll be starting art therapy soon. I’ve been told that it can work really well when it comes to dealing with trauma and that child-parts usually love it so I’m really hoping it’ll do me good. Maybe you want to consider trying it? 🙂 Other than that I have to say that I’ve tried several different therapies (most of them before I received any of my diagnoses) and most have ended up doing more damage than good… So I’m not sure. I guess the most important thing is finding someone you feel understands you to work with, which of course is frustratingly difficult.. But once you’ve found someone, it’s truly worth it so don’t give up! 🙂

        Frantic Living said:
        September 30, 2013 at 3:32 pm

        I am going to be starting music therapy soon! I am so excited. My insurance doesn’t cover it but with my income it’s only 15 dollars a session!

    Frantic Living said:
    September 30, 2013 at 3:34 pm

    Also, i’ve considered play therapy. There’s the inner me that thinks it might help.

Leave a Reply

