Musical introduction to.. The broken child (reposted)

Posted on Updated on

Let me just start off by saying that it is really difficult to find songs that the broken child identifies with. Therefore, some of the songs linked below will no be describing how the broken child sees him/herself, but how the other alters/outsiders might view him/her OR how other alters would describe what he/she feels, if that makes any sense?

This is how the broken child would describe his/her feelings:

Lykke Li- Possibility

 

This is a mix (I guess? ) between how other alters would describe the broken child’s situation and how he/she would:

Evanescence – Breathe no more

 

Evanescence – Imaginary (I find this song depicts dissociation and the consequences of trauma quiet well)

 

Gary Jules- Mad World

 

Breaking Benjamin- Dear Agony

 

What we’d like to say to the broken child:

Snow Patrol- Run Live at Oxegen 2009

 

The Used- Blue and Yellow

 

It’s so difficult but I do enjoy putting these lists together..

Hope you enjoyed it!

What songs would you use to describe yourself?

via WordPress http://bit.ly/15zvVgW
via Tumblr http://mewethem.tumblr.com/post/60287345674

4 thoughts on “Musical introduction to.. The broken child (reposted)

    anacruiz10 said:
    September 4, 2013 at 8:07 pm

    Huh, very interesting. I never had thought of using music to describe the mental or psychological state of someone, that’s brilliant!

      litenselleri responded:
      September 5, 2013 at 3:25 pm

      Hi there!
      Thank you! 🙂 I noticed that I tend to listen to certain songs whenever I’m overwhelmed by specific emotions, so I thought sharing those songs would be a good way of describing my moods and stuff! Do you think it gave a good description?

        anacruiz10 said:
        September 5, 2013 at 4:02 pm

        I totally do. I didn’t get to listen to the songs but I really enjoyed how you described them 🙂

        litenselleri responded:
        September 6, 2013 at 5:24 am

        Thank you very much! 🙂

Leave a Reply

