Feeling better and working on making dreams come true

Posted on Updated on

Hey everyone!

I’m feeling better today, probably because of my lovely boyfriend. He just has a way of hugging away my sorrows. Cuddling FTW.

Two things have dawned on me:

1. I have probably misjudged Wynn. I’ve always seen her as a little bundle of joy but now I believe that she feels down sometimes too. Usually when thinking about mistreated animals or deceased pets. This also goes for stuffed animals, she can’t bear the thought of stuffies being alone in the dark.

2. The person I become when I’m very sad or pissed of (mentioned this in my last post) might be a more intense, lively version of the angry man. I’ve heard that people with DID often have a animate “fantasy world” or “inner world”, in which the alters might live when they aren’t out. I’m thinking that this “far, far away” feeling probably is classic dissociation and that I kind of enter/get sucked into the angry mans world? Or, it could be his brother or something because I really do feel like they are related somehow.

Anyway, on a more positive note: I’m currently working on making one of my oldest dreams come true, namely learning Japanese! I’ve been meaning to do that since I was like 10 years old, but I’ve never gotten around to it due to social anxiety and stuff.
I am so excited, can’t wait to get started! 😀 I’ve also always dreamed about visiting Japan, the culture and nature is just so appealing to me. Ihh, so excited 🙂

Leave a Reply

