Revelations or I think I found me!

Posted on

Have you ever felt like you don’t know who you are? Like the real you is buried under what everyone else wants for you? Well, in my case, the real “me” (if there is such a thing) is overshadowed by the other people in my body. If you have been following my blog, you know that I’ve been struggling to dig up myself from under my alters. In my quest to do so, I decided to draw a kind of map. I started with the alters I already was aware of. I wrote their name/what I call them and continued by listing things that are characteristic for them. (Excuse my handwriting, I write like a child. Also, these pictures show the final results, not the process of figuring things out)

DSC_0650 DSC_0651DSC_0652DSC_0653

Then, I proceeded to write about my newly discovered alter Euphemie.

DSC_0649

After that, I wrote some personality traits and opinions that I haven’t been able to categorize before. What I found was a person that felt a lot like… me.  Even though I’m not completely positive yet, I have that famous gut feeling. This feels HUGE. I’m so excited! And honestly a little scared. I can’t help but wonder what discovery will mean for my dealing with mental health issues and for my future. I really feel like I’ve reached an important milestone.

DSC_0654

 

(BTW, on the “ME?” part, I’ve written (+Phemie/RP, stands for rational part/Wynn), by that I mean that I suspect that they also like that specific thing or that we collaborate on that activity).
Also, I found that The angry man might have an ugly brother called jealousy… And, I found out that Wynn has a great need for attention. Or maybe it’s some sort of mix between the jealous part and Wynn?

Why do psychologists go on holidays , my psyche sure doesn’t! (I’m not being serious here, so don’t answer that…)

Leave a Reply

