RedLotusBeauty

Posted on Updated on

Min syster har startat en blogg om smink och mode. Hon är väldigt duktig på färger och allt som har med skönhet att göra, kolla gärna hennes blogg! Än har hon inte skrivit så mycket, men hon är värd att följa! Jag kommer också dyka upp där då och då 🙂

RedLotusBeauty

Lite smakprov:

Some of my makeup favourites

 Hi everyone!
I thougth that I would start off by sharing some of my beauty favourites right now.
I will provide pictures of swatches and links to where you can order each product 🙂

Stila “in the light”

An eye shadow palette with beautiful neutral shades for everyday
The shadows are very pigmented and creamy when applied. I love this palette for everyday but you could easily make a nighttime look by adding one of the darker colours in the crease or make a smokey eye.
 
 I bought mine off www.feelunique.com 
free delivery worldwide and very good costumer service
 

 Sleek “Showstoppers” (Limited edition)

This palette has various different colours to play with and I find them all to be very wearable.
The quality of the shadows is amazing for the price.
I would recommend the showstoppers palette for anyone who wants a palette that has potential for many different looks and still is affordable.
      I bought mine off kosmetikkosmo.de but they only
ship to europe. You can also find it at Sleekmakeup.com 

Makeup store “a touch of peach” blusher

My go-to favourite blusher for summer! The pinky-peach colour looks fresh and youthful , exactly how i like it. This blusher would look good on a fair to medium complexion. Unfortunatley it´s too light for deeper complexions (I believe).
 
Available on makeupstore.se

 

 

 

Benefit “fake up” 

I love this concealer for under the eyes. Benefits fake up is a concealer stick with a core of concealer surrounded by a hydrating “mass”. It works well on my slightly dry undereye area, I set it with a light powder and it does not crease. Allthough, I do have to say that it won´t cover severe eyebags and darkness on its own. 3 Shades are available, My shade is in 01 Light
 
 
 Available on Feelunique.com and lookfantastic.com Both have free worldwide delivery
These are two of my favourite sites to buy makeup from

 

NARS “Sheer Glow” and “Pro -Prime” (oil-free pore refining primer)

The sheer glow foundation on top of the pro-primer gives a dewy, flawless finish. I have dry and acne-prone skin and this combo works beautifully on me. It does not seattle in fine lines or dry patches.  I would say that the coverage is medium although it is buildable. The foundation is available in 20 shades and my shade is mont blanc. As a reference, I´m a NW15 in M.a.c
 
 Available at Narscosmetics.com and sephora.com

Essence XXL shine lipgloss in 19 “Nude Candy”

It´s not too sticky and I LOVE the nudie peachy shade of it.
The lipgloss is super cheap and would look fantastic on most skintones, except maybe the darkest tones.

 

 

Leave a Reply

